Meeting AS 01M:14/15 Date 15.05.14

## **South Somerset District Council**

**Draft Minutes** of a meeting of the **Area South Committee** held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil on **Thursday, 15<sup>th</sup> May 2014**.

(8.53 p.m. - 8.55 p.m.)

Present:

Members:

Cathy Bakewell Dave Greene Ian Martin
Tim Carroll Peter Gubbins Graham Oakes
Tony Fife Andy Kendall Wes Read
Marcus Fysh Pauline Lock Gina Seaton
Jon Gleeson Tony Lock Peter Seib

The Chairman of Council, Councillor Mike Best, was in the chair for the start of the meeting.

## 1. Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors John V Chainey, Nigel Gage, David Recardo and John Richardson.

## 2. Election of Chairman

Councillor Andy Kendall, seconded by Councillor Cathy Bakewell, nominated Councillor Peter Gubbins as Chairman of Area South Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

**RESOLVED:** that Councillor Peter Gubbins be elected Chairman of the Area South Committee for the municipal year 2014/15.

## 3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

(Councillor Peter Gubbins in the Chair)

Councillor Peter Gubbins, seconded by Councillor Graham Oakes, nominated Councillor Pauline Lock as Vice-Chairman of Area South Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

**RESOLVED:** that Councillor Pauline Lock be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area South Committee for the municipal year 2014/15.

• •	•	• •	• •	•	٠	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	• •	
																												(		۱:	h	12	a	i	r	n	n	2	aı	r